Deephouseit Spotlight – Raphael Mader

Raphael Mader returns to Renaissance recordings with The Blinding EP!
Enjoy Raphael Mader Talent Mix

01. Raphael Mader – Blinding
02. Fur Coat, Alfa Romero – Multiple Escapes
03. Dole & Kom – Plenty Of Nothing (Olivier Weiter Remix)
04. ID – ID (Raphael Mader Remix)
05. Raphael Mader – Fundamental
06. Nolan – Hang Back (Santiago Garcia Remix)
07. Lexer – Blackout
08. Citizen Cain – Barenuckle (Stereo Express Remix)
09. AIA – Alternate Dimension
10. Soel – Ghasia
11. Raphael Mader – ID

Raphael Mader is back at Renaissance with The Blinding EP, complete with an incredible remix from Lopezhouse…
There’s no denying the ascent of Raphael Mader over the past 2 years. In spite of the shutdown, his ability to craft a memorable riff and sheer quality of production has seen him rise to become a genuine juggernaut in the melodic techno scene; now, with The Blinding EP, his latest 4 track EP that finds him returning to Renaissance, the convoy shows little signs of slowing.
“I’ve seen a lot of producers highlighting personal influences in their music recently. I guess with the absence of nightclubs everyone’s had to look elsewhere for creative inspiration,” explains Raphael, “but even before the fateful pandemic arrived, I was always more introspective in my approach. My music has, and will always be, my personal therapy – it’s a direct response to my day-to-day life and the events that transpire around me.”

And what a life he must lead because the lens through which Raphael Mader views the world is clearly (pun intended) very beautiful indeed. All 3 original tracks on the EP possess those ethereal, “hairs-on-the-back-your-neck” chills that are so hard to distill; it’s confirmation of a world-class producer, delivering world-class vibes. Whether title track, Blinding, Sail Away or the slightly edgier Fundamental, all more than qualify for the category, “goosebumps”.

But the beauty doesn’t end there as the uber-hot Lopezhouse were swift to take on remix honours.
“We really went with our heart on this one,” says David and Carlos from their Spanish studio,
“we used a Fender guitar to blend a re-styled bassline with loads of atmospheric backgrounds and hope you can hear the love and passion that went into it!”

Label: Renaissance Records
Release Date: 8th April 2022
Cat No: REN2207D
Distribution: Above Board


1 Blinding
2 Blinding (Lopezhouse Remix)
3 Fundamental
4 Sail Away

REN2207D artwork